| |

Free Spring Botanical Watercolor Class (VIDEO)

Create a botanical watercolor painting, step by step, with Mira O’Brien. Below you will find the reference image for the class, and materials list.

Tuesday, April 9,  18:00 – 20:00 CET Livestreaming (6pm in Berlin, 12pm in New York, 9am in San Francisco, 5pm in London)

Paint with people from all over the world during this free online class. Discover the process of layering with watercolors and creating the fine detail that will bring your paintings to life.

We will approach these detailed subjects with a simple technique that makes painting fine detail accessible to beginners. We will select a composition to focus on, and then build up the detail using tonality first. If this image looks challenging at first, this technique will break it down into a manageable and fun process.

How to join:

Subscribe to our Newsletter to receive Zoom link to the livestreaming class. HERE

An email from contact@berlindrawingroom.com will be sent out Tuesday, April 9 in the morning with login details for the online class.

The zoom call is limited to the first 100 participants.

Go deeper into the process in our Botanical Watercolor Workshop Series or join our Botanical Watercolor Essentials Course

Materials: 

  • Watercolor paper
  • Watercolor set
  • Watercolor Brush round size 4-6 (size 1 or 2 optional)
  • Pencil, HB or 2B
  • White Eraser
  • Paper-towel
  • Water cup
Reference Image:

Similar Posts